Kill Your Darlings

Dr Dracula & Mr Harker is Torgny Lilja's brand new collection of poetry, which hopefully will be out next year in both English and Swedish. The collection will be presented as a serial on this site.

In a blend of modernism, creative writing, popular culture, journalese and adspeak, the varying poems contain elements of philosophy, travesty, irony and societal satire. At the core is freedom of choice, opinion and expression.

Skuggsång i Provence is Lilja's poems from 1980 to 2010. It contains poetry in Swedish and English. This prolonged version includes poems from 2000 to 2001 as well as some of his early works. The second edition, released in 2010, also contained youth poems.

Lilja has also rendered Anna Akhmatova's cycle Requiem into Swedish verse.

Dr Dracula 2012 
Skuggsång 2012 
Skuggsång 2010 
Skuggsång 1998 
Rekviem 2010